How to watch Canelo Alvarez vs ‘GGG’ Golovkin 2 live stream Free online

Check out all the ways you can watch Canelo vs. GGG 2 this Saturday night. The battle for ‘Supremacy’ ended in disappointment last year after Saul ‘Canelo’ Álvarez and Gennady ‘GGG’ Golovkin battled for 12 rounds at the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas, NV. The fight was thrilling, and it did great PPV numbers (1.3million), but the contest was controversially ruled as a draw. This is despite many onlookers thinking GGG did enough to win the fight. The infamous Adelaide Byrd disagreed with this, scoring 118-110 for Álvarez.

canelo vs ggg 2

Canelo vs GGG 2 Fight Details at a Glance

When: Saturday, Sept. 15 at 8 p.m. ET

TV Info: HBO pay-per-view ($84.99)

Live Stream : HBO pay-per-view

Odds: Golovkin -155 (bet $155 to win $100), Alvarez +125 (bet $100 to win $125)

But now, a year and a day since the first fight, we get to forget about the stifling draw, and the Álvarez’s tainted meat saga, and just focus on one of the very best match-ups contemporary boxing has to offer. The venue is the same and, just like last year, a bounty of belts awaits the winner (Golovkin’s IBO and WBC World Middleweight titles and his WBA Super World Middleweight title and the vacant The Ring and lineal middleweight titles).

Golovkin comes into the fight the more active fighter, having demolished Vanes Martirosyan in May, improving his record to 38-0-1 (34 KOs). Álvarez has not fought since the first fight with GGG. His record stands at 49-1-2 (34 KOs).

Fight time: The PPV broadcast starts at a special time of 8 PM ET/5 PM PT. The main event is expected to start at 11 PM ET/8 PM PT.

TV Network: HBO has the rights to the pay-per-view in the US. The cost is $74.95 in standard-definition and $84.95 for high-definition. In the UK, you can watch the fight on BT Sport Box Office where it costs £16.95. BT Sport subscribers can order the fight through their remote control, Sky customers can purchase the event here. Televisa and TV Azteca will carry the fight in Mexico.

PPV Fight Card: Canelo Alvarez vs. Gennady Golovkin 2 (12 rounds, middleweights), Jaime Munguia vs. Brandon Cook (12 rounds, super welterweights), David Lemieux vs. Gary O’Sullivan (12 rounds, middleweights), Roman Gonzalez vs. Moises Fuentes (10 rounds, super flyweight);

Live streamed undercard: Vergil Ortiz Jr. vs. Roberto Ortiz (10 rounds, super lightweight), Alexis Rocha vs. Carlos Ortiz Cervantes (8 rounds, welterweight), Jaba Khositashvili vs. Lawrence King (6 rounds, super middleweight), Brian Ceballo vs. David Thomas (6 rounds, featherweight).

Live stream: You can watch the preliminary card live stream for FREE on YouTube, starting at 6 PM ET/3 PM PT. You can purchase the pay-per-view event for $84.99 on either FITE TV. or on RingTV.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *